ROAST
Profile ReviewAI PhotoshootPhotographerDating Tips
Log In
ROAST
Want more matches?
Want more matches? Take the test, optimize your profile, and match!
  • Bumble
  • Features

Bumble Backtrack: What is it and how to use it

Bumble Backtrack is a feature on the online dating app that allows you to take back your last left swipe if you change your mind or accidentally swiped left on a Bumble profile you didn’t mean to.
bumble backtrack what is it and how to use it

Have you ever been swiping on Bumble only to realize that you’ve just accidentally swiped left on a beautiful girl or handsome guy? Maybe your finger slipped, or you were in a swiping trance and didn’t realize you swiped left until it was too late. If you have, don’t worry – you haven’t lost your potential match for good. Fortunately, Bumble has a feature that allows you to take your last accidental left swipe back called Backtrack.

In this article, we’ll go over everything you need to know about Bumble Backtrack and how you can use it to undo those accidental swipes and land yourself a bumble date.

Want more matches?

Take this 2-min test, optimize your profile and match 😍😍😍

Tinder checklists

Trusted by 51,247 happy users

Table of Content

Here is the outline of the article, feel free to jump to the section that interests you the most.

  1. What is Bumble Backtrack?
  2. How Does Bumble Backtrack Work?
  3. Why Should You Use Bumble Backtrack?
  4. Bumble Backtrack FAQ
what is bumble backtrack

What is Bumble Backtrack?

Do this before reseting

Bumble Backtrack is a feature on the online dating app that allows you to take back your last left swipe if you change your mind or accidentally swiped left on a Bumble profile you didn’t mean to. 

Although Bumble is a free app, the app doesn’t offer the Backtrack feature on the app's free version. Bumble Backtrack is a feature that’s only offered on Bumble Boost and Bumble Premium. Both of these versions are subscription-based that offer other features for a weekly or monthly fee. In order to be able to use the Bumble Backtrack feature, you’ll have to subscribe to one of these two plans. 

Bumble Boost

Bumble Boost is the less expensive of the two paid options, costing just $16.99 per month. Some of the extra features that you can get with this subscription include:

  • Backtrack when you've accidentally swiped left
  • Ability to extend time on your current matches 
  • Unlimited swipes
  • One Spotlight per week
  • Five free SuperSwipes per week 

Bumble Premium

Bumble Premium is the pricier version of these two subscriptions, costing $39.99 per month, or $229.00 for a lifetime plan. It offers almost twice as many features as Boost, including the Backtrack feature. With the Bumble Premium subscription, you’ll get all of the features of Bumble Boost, as well as premium features including:

  • Access to unlimited Advanced filters
  • Access to your Bumble Beeline so you can see your admirers
  • Travel mode (not available on Bumble Web)
  • Rematch with expired matches
  • Incognito Mode (not available on Bumble Web) 

Have you ever wondered why Dating apps are working for your friends but not you?

It's hard to know what makes a dating profile attractive, and even harder to know which pictures are good or not.

With our AI-trained on 10,000+ pictures rated by hot girls and dating experts, we can help you to choose your best pics and stand out.

Make your dating profile more attractive in just 2 minutes.

how does bumble backtrack work

How Does Bumble Backtrack Work?

Tinder get more matches

Fortunately, using the Backtrack feature on the Bumble app is simple and stress-free. You won’t have to worry about accidentally swiping left on someone you like and never seeing them again. To undo your last swipe, press the arrow at the top left corner of the app. This will undo your last swipe, and let you swipe right on your potential future partner. Bumble enables Backtrack once you've swiped at least once in each direction. If you’re using Bumble Backtrack on the web, tap the two arrows next to the ‘X’ icon to undo your swipe. 

why should you use bumble backtrack

Why Should You Use Bumble Backtrack?

Tinder get more matches

If you're an active bumble user and have found yourself accidentally swiping left a few times on potential matches – Bumble Backtrack is the perfect solution for you. With Backtrack, you can swipe freely on your bumble profile knowing that if you have a slip of the hand or accidentally swipe left, you can undo it and get a second chance to swipe right.

Bumble Backtrack can also help you get more likes on the online dating app since your accidental left swipes could potentially be missed matches.

Have you ever wondered why Dating apps are working for your friends but not you?

It's hard to know what makes a dating profile attractive, and even harder to know which pictures are good or not.

With our AI-trained on 10,000+ pictures rated by hot girls and dating experts, we can help you to choose your best pics and stand out.

Make your dating profile more attractive in just 2 minutes.

bumble backtrack faq

Bumble Backtrack FAQ

Steps before reseting

Can I take my last right Bumble swipe back with Backtrack?

No, unfortunately, Bumble Backtrack doesn’t allow you to undo right swipes on the dating app. The person who you’ve swiped on will also have to swipe right for you in order for you to match. If you do end up matching, you can explain that it was a mistake, ignore them, or unmatch them on your bumble account.

Can I undo a Bumble Superswipe?

No. There’s currently no way to undo Bumble Superswipes. If you accidentally SuperSwipe someone on your Bumble account that you meant to swipe left on and they like you back, you can explain it was a mistake, ignore their message, or unmatch their profile on the app. 

Is Backtrack no longer free on Bumble?

No, Backtrack is no longer free on Bumble. Although Bumble previously allowed users three backtracks each that would refill after three hours, you can now only get Bumble Backtrack by subscribing to Bumble Boost or Bumble Premium. Both of these subscriptions offer extra features on Bumble including Backtrack.

Will Bumble show you someone twice?

Sometimes, if Bumble has run out of new users in your area, the app may show you the same person twice, even if you swiped left on them before. If you want to be sure that you have the chance to match with someone you accidentally swiped left on, it’s best to upgrade your Bumble subscription and use the Backtrack feature.

How many bumble backtracks do I get?

When you upgrade your subscription, the Bumble app will enable the Backtrack feature once you have swiped at least once in each direction.

FREE Dating Profile Test

Take this 2-min test to boost your dating profile for good 💪

Tinder checklists

Trusted by 51,247 happy users

If you're an active bumble user and have found yourself accidentally swiping left a few times on potential matches – Bumble Backtrack is the perfect solution for you. With Backtrack, you can swipe freely on your bumble profile knowing that if you have a slip of the hand or accidentally swipe left, you can undo it and get a second chance to swipe right.

Before you leave, how about knowing how strong is your dating profile?

This profile review will finally allow you to know how to make your profile more attractive, and get more matches and dates with people you really like.

Get your result in record time with this test developed by our team of dating experts and hot women.

You may also like

Based on the preferences of 2,000,000 readers

Ben ROAST

Ben Bailey

Ben is one of the best Tinder Experts I've ever met and one of the few that cracked the algorithm of Tinder. Every week, Ben is publishing new articles on ROAST, helping 1M+ of people to get more matches, dates, and find the one!